Dubois County Leadership Academy Names 2017 Class

The Executive Board for the Dubois County Leadership Academy has named the participants for the 2017 academy, as chosen through a detailed selection process.

The board wishes to thank the candidate’s employers for nominating them for participation.

It is through their support and cooperation, along with their municipal benefactors- the Town of Ferdinand, the citys of Jasper & Huntingburg and the Jasper Chamber of Commerce, that the Leadership Academy continues to thrive.

Class members this year include:
Ansley Jenkins of Springs Valley Bank & Trust

Emily Peak of the Jasper Arts Center

Tammy Sermersheim of German American

Jayme Lindauer and Mary Champion of the Vincennes University-Jasper Campus

Brett Pund of Indiana Furniture

Emily Fuhs and Eber Menjivar of Kimball Electronics

Janessa Wolf with the City of Jasper

and Tyson Bredemeier with the City of Huntingburg

The 2017 Dubois County Leadership Academy will host its first session next Friday April 7th at the Ferdinand Branch Library with additional classes held on a monthly basis until the graduation ceremony on Thursday August 10.
Participants will be divided into teams following the opening class and will work on their Capstone Projects, which will be presented in full during the graduation session.

These Capstone Projects are designed to provide a benefit and/or create a positive result for our local communities.

Be the first to comment on "Dubois County Leadership Academy Names 2017 Class"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.