Daviess County no longer under Burn Ban

Due to the recent rainfall, Daviess County is no longer under a burn ban.

But this does not mean the ban has been lifted from the area.

At this time, a Burn Ban is still in place for Warrick, Spencer, Dubois, Pike, Martin, Orange, Crawford, Lawrence and Washington counties.

To see if you are under a burn ban, call your local Sheriff’s Office.

While under a burn ban, all campfires, recreational fires, open burning using conventional fuel like wood or combustible matter, burning debris, and using burn barrels are all prohibited.

Charcoal from permitted grills cannot be removed until the charcoal is thoroughly extinguished.

All residents are asked to comply with these emergency measures.

For information about fire safety: Indiana Department of Homeland Security, State Fire Marshal reminding Hoosiers about fire safety

Be the first to comment on "Daviess County no longer under Burn Ban"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.