Dubois County Commissioner Elmer Brames elected to IACC District Office

Dubois County Commissioner Elmer Brames is the new President of the Indiana Association of County Commissioners South West District.

As District President, Brames represents the elected county commissioners in the South West District of the state, including the counties of Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, and Warrick.

The IACC is represented by six districts in the state.

Brames will also serve on the IACC’s board of directors, which determines policies and legislative goals for the association.

Lawrence County Commissioner Eugene McCracken was also elected District Vice President during the meeting.

These elections were held during the IACC’s 2019 Annual Conference, which is the largest gathering of County Commissioners in the state.

The three-day conference included several different workshops and breakout sessions specifically designed for county commissioners and support staff.

Commissioner Brames and others attended several training workshops concerning county-related topics focusing on the conference theme “Sharing Solutions” where they shared solutions in many areas of local government and focused on Cyber Security, Wastewater Planning, Economic Development, Indiana Jails in Distress, Emergency Preparedness and Resiliency, Road and Bridge Funding, Road Safety Planning, and more.

Be the first to comment on "Dubois County Commissioner Elmer Brames elected to IACC District Office"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.