Latest News

Santa Claus to Visit Dubois Community Park Center Jasper PD Looking for Public Help to Identify Vehicle Recount Petition Has Been Accepted in Closest Race from Dubois County Election Night RWB Announces August 2024 Lineup The City of Ferdinand Declares the Week of November 20th as “Forest Park Marching Ranger Marching Band Week” to Honor ISSMA State Champions

The Indiana Association of Cities and Towns says Huntingburg Mayor Denny Spinner has been selected to serve as an officer of the association’s Board of Director’s at the group’s Annual Conference and Exhibition held this week in French Lick. Spinner who was picked as 2nd Vice-President will join Evansville Mayor Lloyd Winnecke who was elected to succeed Kokomo’s Greg Goodnight in 2017 as the group’s president.

Both Spinner and Winnecke are currently serving in their second terms as mayor of Huntingburg and Evansville respectively. Also elected were Nashville Clerk-Treasurer Brenda Young who will serve as 1st Vice President. All three take office January 1st. The Indiana Association of Cities and Towns is a coalition of municipal officials who seek to improve the quality of life in Indiana through effective government, and is a member of the National League of Cities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *