Latest News

Jasper Single Vehicle Accident Causes $4,000 in Damages Tell City Receiving $500,000 in Community Development Block Grant Funding Attorney General Rokita Filing Lawsuit Against Apria Healthcare for a Data Breach Kimball International’s Dallas Showroom Awarded Platinum Level WELL Certification Jasper Man Arrested For Identity Theft

Appointments have been made to various city of Jasper boards for the upcoming year of 2017. All terms are for four years unless otherwise indicated. Also, political affiliation is indicated where required by state statute.

Reappointed to the Jasper Advisory Board of Zoning Appeals is Josh Gunselman and Tony Seng. Mary Klem has been appointed to the Dubois County Tourism Commission for a 2 year term.

Nanette Parsons has been assigned to the Hospital Authority of the City of Jasper while Kristen Ruhe has been newly appointed to the Jasper Parks and Recreation Board. On the Plan Commission Paul Lorey has been re-appointed while new appointee Marty Vaught has been selected to fulfill the term of Meredith Voegrel who is moving from the jurisdictional area of Jasper. On the Jasper Arts Board is Darla Blazey and Selena Vonderheide have been re-appointed. Barb Leinenbach to the Alcoholic Beverage Commission for a 1-year term.

City councilmen Dave Hurst, Earl Schmitt, Greg Schnarr and Kevin Manley have all been re-appointed to the Utility Sub-committees for 1 year terms.

Partnership Committee three-year term include Steffi Schmücker, Lisa Kieffner and Sean Jochum who is filling a vacant term which expires Dec. 31, 2018.

Redevelopment Commission for one-year terms include Rick Stradtner; Andy Seger and John Kahle. ON the Stormwater Board will be Terry Tanner. Utility Service Board include Rick Stradtner and Keith Masterson.

Mayor Terry Seitz also has two appointments pending with the Plan Commission which will be a Democratic mayoral appointment to replace retiring member Jim Schroeder and will be temporarily left vacant and the Indiana 15 Regional Planning Commission Board for a one-year term. The appointment which must be a city council member is yet to be determined.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *