Latest News

Warrick County Health Department Investigation Leads to an Additional Arrest Man Arrested After Single-Vehicle Crash Early Friday Morning Jasper City Hall, Street Department, and Utilities Administrative Offices Closed on July 4th for Independence Day Domestic Incident Leads to Shooting in Dubois County: Suspect Located, Victim Stable Red Cross to Host Blood Drive at Crawford County 4-H Fair

The Dubois County Community Foundation has announced the appointment of three new members to its Board of Director. Among them is Ryan Haas. Haas is principal at Pine Ridge Elementary School and earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education from the University of Southern Indiana in 2000, and a Master of Education from Indiana State University’s Bayh College of Education with a major in School Administration and Supervision in 2010.

Ryan and his wife live in Ferdinand. The couple has three children.

Jason Kelly serves as President & CEO for SERVUS! Kelly received his Bachelor’s degree in Management from Purdue University in West Lafayette and his Masters in Accounting from Indiana University.

Jason serves on the Advisory Board for German American Bank ñ East Region, the Finance Council for St. Joseph Catholic Church, and the Advisory Board for Junior Achievement in Dubois County.

Jason resides in Jasper with his wife, Jill, and five children.

And final named member of the board, Lonnie Nicholson is Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer at Kimball International.

Lonnie earned a bachelor’s degrees in Computer Science and Mathematics from Indiana
University and completed post graduate executive education courses at IU’s Kelley School of Business. He holds a professional certification as a Global Professional in Human Resources.

Lonnie serves on the Jasper America’s Best Communities Committee, Holy Trinity School Technology Committee, Holy Family Church, Dubois County Junior Golf, and the Jasper Band Parents. He and his wife Trish, have three children and live in Ireland.

The three new members are part of a fifteen-member board that oversees strategic planning, finances, and grant-making policies and practices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *