Latest News

VU Director of Aviation Mike Gehrich Named Interim Dean for College of Technology Jasper Chamber Set to Hold Digital Towns Seminar Series Indiana DNR Hosting Durable License Card Art & Photo Contest Holland Shooting Update Climb Aboard the Spirit of Jasper Train for a Baseball Adventure on July 13

The Jasper Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for its 2016 President’s Community Excellence Award. The award is presented annually by the President of the Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.

The presentation is made to an individual who has contributed generously of his or her time, talents, or resources to the Jasper community.

This award is open to all walks of life and honors those who give what they can of what they have, in order to “make a difference.” The works and public service of these individuals are often known only to a few.

The nominations that are received will help recognize those who give so generously of themselves.

All nominations will be judged by a committee drawn from the current Jasper Chamber of
Commerce Board of Directors.

The award will be presented by Chamber Board President Craig Hanneman at the Annual Chamber (luncheon) Meeting to be held in the Fall.

Deadline for nominations is September 1st.

The nominee must be an individual, but may be nominated by an individual or organization.

Nomination forms are available at the Jasper Chamber of Commerce, and may be submitted along with the following criteria:

  1.  a letter of up to one page listing your reasons for the nomination.
  2.  and a biography of the individual listing his or her service to the community.


Nominations that were submitted in previous years are encouraged to be re-submitted for
consideration in this year’s selection process.

The first President’s Award was presented posthumously to Alvin C. Ruxer in 1991.

Nomination forms are available at the Jasper Chamber of Commerce. You can call the Jasper Chamber for more information at 812-482-6866.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *