Latest News

ACLU of Indiana Files Lawsuit Against City of Loogootee For Blocking PRIDE Festival Assisting With Disabled Vehicle Leads To Operating While Impaired & Resisting Arrest 2024 Spencer County 4-H Fair Schedule and Highlights Road Closure Announced Near St. Anthony Jasper Named in “7 Cutest Small Towns in Indiana to Visit in 2024” by WorldAtlas

Dove Recovery House for Women, a leading nonprofit dedicated to aiding women in recovery from substance use disorder, proudly announces the appointment of Chris Mills as its new board president. In her capacity, Chris will provide strategic leadership and oversight to guide Dove House in fulfilling its mission of empowering women to achieve sobriety, self-sufficiency, and wellness.

Bringing with her over three decades of experience spanning manufacturing, healthcare, energy, and consumer products, Chris Mills possesses a wealth of knowledge and expertise. As Partner & Chief Operating Officer at ML Talent Strategies, she is esteemed for her innovative leadership style, strategic acumen, and commitment to driving positive change.

The 2024 Dove Recovery House for Women Board of Directors, comprising individuals from diverse backgrounds, stands ready to collaborate under Chris Mills’ leadership:

  • Chris Mills, President, ML Talent Strategies
  • Katy Cummings, Immediate Past President, Parks Foundation of Hendricks County
  • Denisa Lambert, Vice President, TRIMEDX
  • Janet Sweet, Treasurer, Goelzer Investment Management
  • Jim Patton, Secretary, Blanchard
  • Hon. Charles F. Miller, Marion County Superior Court
  • Laura Crafton-Doughty, Marketing Consultant
  • Matthew Browning, Indiana Hospital Association
  • Nick Kile, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • Samantha Dewester, Beam, Longest & Neff
  • Jennifer Verkamp, Memorial Hospital and Healthcare Center

Dove Recovery House looks forward to Chris Mills’ leadership as it continues its mission of supporting women on their journey to recovery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *