Latest News

Basic Life Support Training Class February 27th Lt. Gov. Crouch, IHCDA announces Affordable Housing Investment Dolly Parton Initiative Benefitting Warrick County Students Dubois County Soil and Water Conservation District Annual Meeting Herbert J. “Herb” Sitzman

State Senator Rodric Bray of Martinsville, the next President Pro Tem of the Indiana Senate, has appointed District 48 State Senator Mark Messmer of Jasper as Majority Floor Leader.

The majority leader is the floor leader of the majority caucus, and the principal speaker during debates on the Senate floor and works to promote the party’s legislative agenda.

Meanwhile, Bray also announced the Senate Standing Committee chairmanships for the 2019-2020 Indiana General Assembly.
Among them are:

• State Senator Mark Messmer of Jasper as Chair of the Senate Committee on Environmental Affairs and the Committee on Joint Rules;

• Senator Eric Bassler of Washington as Chairman of the Senate Committee on Insurance and Financial Institutions;

• And Senator Jim Tomes of Wadesville as chair of the Senate Committee on Veterans Affairs and the Military.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *