Latest News

Jasper Community Arts Announces a New Exhibit Called “Balancing of Humors” at Thyen-Clark Cultural Center Friends of the Ferdinand Library Hosting their December Monthly Book Sale this upcoming weekend JPD Asking for Public’s Assistance Identifying Female Subject Related to Incident at St. Vincent De Paul Store 2023 Santa Claus Postmark Available Starting Today Applications for the Governor’s Fellowship Program are being Accepted Until January 31st

Seven VU faculty and staff have been honored with Peer Recognition Awards for their extraordinary achievements, leadership, service, and dedication to the University.

The 2023 Peer Recognition Award recipients are:

  • Tony Cummins, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • Elizabeth Curtis, English Department Secretary
  • JoEllen Horne, Communication and Performing Arts Secretary
  • Cindy McHenry, Center for Health Sciences Custodial Maintenance Associate
  • Randi Menke, Chelsea Lawless Computer Lab Assistant
  • Traci Stephens, Health Information Management Assistant Professor 
  • Janice Strange, Chelsea Lawless Computer Lab Assistant

VU President Dr. Chuck Johnson presented the 2023 recipients with their awards during a reception in the Shake Learning Resource Center on Wednesday, Nov. 8.

Peers nominate VU faculty and staff based on exemplary service and performance annually. The President’s Advisory Committee selects the recipients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *