Election Day 2019 Results for Local County Races


Election Night was last night and we have the results of Dubois and surrounding counties.

In Dubois County, for Jasper City Council District 3, Republican Chad Lueken defeated Democrat Dan Kreilien.

For Jasper City Council District 4, Democrat David Hurst beat Republican Adrian Engelberth.

Republican Paul Lorey won the Jasper City Council District 5 seat against Democrat Earl Schmitt.

Democrat Ken Sicard won the Town Council District 1 for the Town of Ferdinand. Sicard won against Republican Don Farina Sr.

For the City Council District 4 for the City Huntingburg was won by Republican Jose Alfredo Dubon. He won against Independent Amber Wahl.

For the Huntingburg City Council at large, Independent Tim Wehr defeated Keith “Curly” Souders.


In Spencer County, Republican Don Winkler won against Democrat Gay Ann Harney.

For City Council Ward 1 for The City of Rockport, Republican Joseph Carpenter won against Democrat Dayna Wilkinson.

Republican Ferman Yearby III won the seat for City Council Ward 2 for the City of Rockport against Democrat Heath Therber and Independent Jason Phillips.

Republican Darrel Wilson beat out Roxie Decker for Rockport City Council at Large.

Republican Kevin Kent Burke, Republican Seth Windell, and Democrat Tricia Vaal were awarded seats on the Santa Claus Town Council.

For the Dale Town Council Seats, they were awarded to Republican Ken Beasley Jr., Republican Donald Wertman, Republican Deloss H. Painter, Democrat Ray Striegel, and Independent Larry May.

For Grandview Town Council, seats were granted to Republican Dakota Risse, Republican Doug Risse, Republican Stacey Schwoeppe, Independent Angela Marie Fischer, and Independent Jordan Allen Sheets.

Independents Anne Decker, Nathan Jones, Dan Kincaid, Terry Sarver, and Theresa Ellen Sarver all took spots on the Richland Town Council.


In Daviess County, Democrat David Rhoads is the now Mayor of Washington. He won against Republican Diana Colbert Snyder.

Republican Beth Mcgookey defeated Democrat Lauri Jansen for Washington City Clerk-Treasurer.

For Washington City Common Council at Large, Republicans David Dahl and Ken Showalter defeated Democrats Ron Critchlow and Ernie Evans Sr.

Independents Kevin Shake, Ed Smith, and Lee Coffman took seats on the Plainville Town Council At Large.

Independents Susie Roach and B.J. Sanders won the Odon Town Council Members At Large.

Independents Jesse Lee Emmons, Charlotte Bell, and Susan Carpenter won the Elnora Town Council Members at Large Seats.

The City of Washington voted no on the Washington Community Schools Public Question.


In Perry County, Democrat Chris Cail defeated Republican Jim Adams for the position of Tell City Mayor.

Democrat Larry Kleeman defeated Republican Neal Warner for Tell City Council District 1 Seat.

For the Tell City City Council District 2 Seat, Republican Julie Conner Kohnert defeated Democrat Chris Axton.

For the Tell City City Council District 3 Seat, Republican Phillip Simpson defeated Democrat Addie Peter.

In District 4 of Tell City, Democrat Gary Morton defeated Republican Lisa Patmore for City Council.

For Tell City City Council At Large, Democrat John Little defeated Republican Keith Gebhard.

Republican Ralph D. Terry defeated Democrat Joe Hermann Jr. for the spot of Mayor of Cannelton.

For the Position of Cannelton Clerk-Treasurer, Democrat Christal Moskos defeated Republican Brenda Pohl.

For the position of Cannelton City Council District 3, Republican Mark Northener defeated Democrat Barbra Beard.

Democrat Mark Kellems defeated Republican Vince Gagliardi for Cannelton City Council District 4.


For Orange County, Democrat Justin Marshall defeated Bobbie Bostock for Paoli Town Council Ward 1.

For Paoli Town Council Ward 3, Republican Danny Hickman defeated Democrat Kenneth Butt.

In French Lick, Independents John Henry Harrison, Marlene Noble, Michelle Sanders, Tony Watts, and David Wolford took seats on the Town Council at Large.


In Crawford County, Leavenworth Clerk-Treasurer was awarded to Republican Samantha Lahue. She defeated Libertariton Cyndi Kemp.

Leavenworth Town Council seats were awarded to Republican Matthew Hollcroft, Republican Herschel Smith II, and Democrat Lucy Veltman.

Republican Alicia Lutz defeated Democrat Donna Cox for Milltown Clerk-Treasurer.

The seats for Milltown Town Council Seats were awarded to Republican Justin Barnes, Republicans Jeanie Melton, and Democrat Jerry Macky.


In Petersburg, the Seat for City Council District 3 was won by Democrat Scott Jenkins. Jenkins defeated Republican Tricia Claridge.

Be the first to comment on "Election Day 2019 Results for Local County Races"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.