Latest News

St. Joseph To Host Divine Mercy Sunday Event Huntingburg Limb Yard Begins Spring and Summer Hours Indiana Attorney General Warns of Scams After Severe Weather Deadly Tornado Hits Sullivan County Indianapolis Woman Arrested on Several OWI Charges

The Indiana Broadcasters Association recognized outstanding achievement in broadcasting by Indiana radio and television stations over the past year during its 29th Annual Spectrum Awards held today in Carmel, Indiana.

The IBA recognizes outstanding examples of broadcast service each year, and featured the Spectrum Awards along with the Richard M. Fairbanks Hall of Fame Induction.

15133794_10154696741058784_1200472326_o-copyTaking home a Spectrum Award this year was 18WJTS and WBDC’s very own Sports Director, Kurt Gutgsell, for Best in Radio Sports Call. This is  Gutgsell’s 4th IBA spectrum Award.

The Indiana Broadcasters Association is an alliance of more than 300 member radio and television broadcasters, united to serve their audiences throughout the Hoosier state. The IBA represents the broadcasting industry before the Indiana General Assembly and to Washington, D.C. policymakers.

Congratulations Kurt Gutgsell from everyone here at 18WJTS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *