Latest News

Jasper PD Looking for Public Help to Identify Vehicle Recount Petition Has Been Accepted in Closest Race from Dubois County Election Night RWB Announces August 2024 Lineup The City of Ferdinand Declares the Week of November 20th as “Forest Park Marching Ranger Marching Band Week” to Honor ISSMA State Champions Dubois County Entrepreneurs & Innovators Announced an Event Set for December

The Indiana Republican Party will hold its State Convention on Saturday, June 11th in the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis.

Nearly 1,800 delegates will gather to adopt a party platform and nominate candidates for lieutenant governor, attorney general and superintendent of public instruction. Dubois County will send 15 delegates to the convention.

Dubois County’s delegates were elected at the May 3 Republican primary, they include Dubois County GOP chariman Don Hayes, State Sen. Mark Messmer, State Rep. Mike Braun, Dubois County Clerk Bridgette Jarboe, Jasper Mayor Terry Seitz, Jasper Councilwoman Nancy Eckerle, Huntingburg Mayor Denny Spinner, Mary Ann Hayes, Mike Bartley, Kim Messmer, Adrian Engelberth, Deena Lewis Seitz, Wade Duncan, Shari Spinner and Larry Jones.

Lt. Governor Eric Holcomb is the sole candidate for nomination as Gov. Mike Pence’s running mate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *